Fine Art research: One Minute Film Festival: 10 Years

The One Minute Film Festival took place annually in a barn outside of a small town in upstate New York, on the first Saturday after the 4th of July, from 2003-2012. The 1 minute film festivals were organized and hosted by artists Jason Simon and Moyra Davey.

About

The festival samples a decade through the participation of hundreds of makers: ten years spanning the extremes of George Bush and Barack Obama, of You Tube and the near ubiquity of video within cultural institutions. Using the festival as a backdrop for reflections on moving image art practices, the book takes the festival's eponymous time signature, in combination with its production of the social (more festive than festival), as a critical frame for contributors. The exhibition will celebrate the 10 years of the festival.

Participating artists include:

Peggy Ahwesh, Judith Barry, Gregg Bordowitz, Todd Beecraft, Chris Brunt, Megan Cump, Eric Davis, Peter Cole, Anna Craycroft, Adam Simon, Shit TV, Robert Williams, Sowon Kwon, Alex Yalakidis, Martin Beck, Moyra Davey, Ewa Einhorn, Su Friedrich, Alice and Della Wilsey, Angel Nevarez, Bill Burns, Aaron Namenwirth, Anna Hansflen, Andrea Fraser, Daphne Fitzpatrick, Josiah McElheny, David Dempewolf, Bill Stone, Myrel Chernick, Jimmie Durham, Jon Kessler, Hope Ginsburg, Jennifer Montgomery, Matt Dugan, Lenka Clayton, Klara Hobza, Mark Dion, Christy Gast, Claire Pentecost, Barbara Bergstrom, Perry Bard, Ellen McMahon, Holen Kahn, Sam Lewallen, Roddy Bogawa, J. Morgan Puett, Dana Sherwood, Amy Yoes, Valerie Tevere, Matthew Buckingham, Liza Philips, Karin Felbermayer, Jorge Colombo, Andrea Geyer, Julie Ault, Sean Reynard, Francis Cape, Bob Braine, Francisca Benitez, Raina Benoit, Catherine Berg, Jacob Borndal, Pat Carullo, Dennis Balk, Cathy Clarke, Anne Colvin, Shea Craig, Megan Cump, Pradeep Dalal, Richard Elovitch, Kelly Fancher, Erik Freeland, Marc Ganzglass, Dave Gearey, Michael Gitlin, Chelsea Goodchild, Mitchell Goodman, Jackie Goss, Thersa Hackett, John Haskell, Sharon Hayes, Liza Johnson, Iain Kerr, Athena Kokoronis, E.M, Langer, Eli Langer, Jerry Lerner, Lana Lin, Lan Thao Lam, Jeff Luckey, Keith Malik, Babette Mangolte, Amanda Mattes, Yvette Matern, Richard & Eric Metzgar, Ulrike Muller, Julia Murray, Molly Nesbit, Jaye Nydick, Jason Protass, Michael Owens, Rebecca Purcell, Gary Graham, William Bryan Purcell, George Quasha, Lucy Raven, Fay Ray, Larilyn Sanchez, Jeff Silva, Sherry Williams, Pawel Wojtasik, S. Wolle and hundreds of others.