We use cookies on this website – more information

Cookies are small text files which are downloaded to your computer or mobile device when you visit a website.

The deanery

The university has a deanery with seven academic departmens, as follows:

  • Department of Education
  • Department of Business, Law, Policing and Social Science
  • Institute of the Arts
  • Department of Science, Natural Resources and Outdoor Studies
  • Department of Health, Psychology and Social Studies
  • Department of Nursing, Health and Professional Practice
  • Department of Medical and Sport Sciences

Deanery contacts

Prof Robin Talbot Executive Dean
Dr Sheila Pankhurst Deputy Dean
Dr David Houlston Deputy Dean
Dr Jackie Moses Director of the Institute of Education
Alyson Dickson Associate Dean, Quality and Student Experience
Ian Sinker Associate Dean, Academic Development and Innovation
Toby Best Academic Business Manager
Tina Colley Academic Business Manager