Module Foundations in Professional Practice: Return to Practice: Nursing (Level 5)

Apply Now Book An Open Day Book An Open Day
Course overview
  • Course overview
  • Course details
  • Finance
  • Employability, facilities & awards
  • Meet the staff
Apply Now Book An Open Day Book An Open Day

Direct Entry

May 2017, October 2017, January 2018

Apply now

Key course details

Location Carlisle - Fusehill Street, Lancaster
Duration Part-time, Single Module
Start date May 2017, October 2017, January 2018
Entry Requirements

The Return to Practice Programme offers you the opportunity to develop academically and in practice so that you are in a position to seek re-entry to the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC).

Health Education North West (HENW) are currently funding students residing in the North West for this course.

Attendance Dates

October 2017

The course attendance dates for our October 2017 intake are Thursday 26 October, Thursday 30 November and Friday 1 December 2017, Thursday 18 January 2018 and then tutorials on Thursday 22 February 2018.

Interviews will be held on Wednesday 6 September and Tuesday 12 September 2017 in Lancaster. The teaching for the October 2017 intake will be at our Lancaster campus (Bowerham Road).

January 2018

The course attendance dates for our January 2018 intake are Thursday 11 January, Monday 19 and Tuesday 20 February 2018, Thursday 22 March 2018 and then tutorials on Thursday 26 April 2018.

Interviews will be held on Thursday 16 November and Thursday 23 November 2017 in Carlisle. The teaching for the January 2018 intake will be at our Carlisle campus (Fusehill Street).