Back in July, which seems a very long time ago now, we welcomed our Class of 2013 into the Alumni Association during a wonderfully sunny week of ceremonies at Carlisle Cathedral. Over 1,300 graduates collected their exclusive ‘Class of 2013’ pin badges and celebrated with a glass of wine with their families in the Crown & Mitre hotel.

We also celebrated the conferral of five new Honorary Fellows, they are:

  • Jeff Cowton MBE in recognition of his lifelong service to the Wordsworth Trust and his outstanding contribution to the wider museum sector
  • Nigel Couzens in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Energy Coast Campus
  • Anne Attwood in recognition of her outstanding contribution to further and higher education in Cumbria
  • Malcolm Wilson OBE in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the motorsport industry and business in the Cumbrian community
  • Lord Dale Campbell-Savours in recognition of his support to higher education in Cumbria and his outstanding contribution to the economy of West Cumbria.


Here is a sample of the many fantastic photos our photographer Kevin Nobin, class of 2011 Photography, took of our happy graduates. You can see all the photos on our Facebook page, with an album for each day. Pop over now and tag your friends!

Click on the links below to visit our Facebook galleries.

Edit Page
Chat to a student on The Access Platform